In accordance with the Charter of the South Carolina Technical College System, a twelve-member Area Commission, comprised of appointed officials from within the college’s four-county service area, governs Central Carolina Technical College.

The current members are as follows:

Mr. Paul Napper, Chairman – Kershaw

Mr. Christopher Lee, Vice Chairman – Clarendon

Mr. Bobby Anderson, Secretary – Sumter

Ms. Meagan Kuhlman – Sumter

Mr. Abram Ludd – Sumter

Mr. Andre McBride – Sumter

Ms. Willie Mae Muldrow – Lee

Mr. Robbie Powers – Kershaw

Mr. Matthew Prince – Clarendon

Mr. Ray Reich – Sumter

Mr. David Sanders – Sumter

Mr. Thoyd Warren – Kershaw